Derry Christmas 2018 payment dates for Universal Credit, tax credits, disability living allowance, PIP and more

Benefits expected between December 24, 2018 and January 2, 2019 will be paid earlier this holiday season.

If you are expecting a benefit payment on Christmas Day it will not be delayed.

Some benefits will be paid early.

Some benefits will be paid early.

Anyone expecting a benefit on a Bank Holiday over the festive period will receive the payment early.

The exact date depends on the type of benefit you are in receipt of.The Bank Holidays over the holiday season are Christmas Day (December 25), Boxing Day (December 26) and New Year's Day (January 1).

Christmas Eve (December 24) and New Year's Eve (December 31) are NOT Bank Holidays.

Here are the Christmas and New Year payment dates for all benefits:

Attendance Allowance, State Pension, Carer’s Allowance, Child Benefit, Disability Living Allowance, Employment and Support Allowance, Jobseeker’s Allowance, Pension Credit and Personal Independence Payment:

When your payment is due – When you’ll be paid (except Universal Credit)

Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018

Tuesday 25 December 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018

Thursday 27 December 2018 – Friday 21 December 2018

Friday 28 December 2018 – Friday 28 December 2018

Monday 31 January 2018 - Monday 31 January 2018

Tuesday 1 January 2019 - Monday 31 January 2018

Dates for Universal Credit

When your payment is due – When you’ll be paid

Monday 24 December 2018 - BACS - Friday 21 December 2018

Tuesday 25 December 2018 - BACS - Friday 21 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018 - Faster Payment Thursday 20 December 2018

Thursday 27 December 2018 - Faster Payment - Friday 21 December 2018

Friday 28 December 2018 - Faster Payment - Monday 24 December 2018

Saturday 29 December 2018 – Faster Payment Monday 24 December 2018

Sunday 30 December 2018 - Faster Payment - Monday 24 December 2018

Monday 31 December 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Tuesday 1 January 2019 – Monday 31 December 2018

Wednesday 2 January 2019 – Wednesday 2 January 2019

People on benefits who are entitled to the one-off £10 Christmas bonus should have already received their money.

Universal Credit claimants have been told that they are no longer entitled to bonus they may have previously received on the old system.

Dates for tax credits

When your payment is due – When you’ll be paid

Tuesday 25 December 2018 – Monday 24 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018 – Monday 24 December 2018

Thursday 27 December 2018 – Monday 24 December 2018

Tuesday 1 January 2019 – Monday 31 December 2018

Wednesday 2 January 2019 – Monday 31 December 2018

Thursday 3 January 2019 – Wednesday 2 January 2018