Derry council elections declared

All thirty of Derry’s councillors have been declared.

The make up of the city council is as follows:

SDLP: 14 (John Boyle, John Tierney, Gerard Diver, James Carr, Martin Reilly, Thomas Conway, Jim Clifford, Anne Donelly, Eamon McAuley, Colum Eastwood, Brenda Stevenson, Shaun Gallagher, Hugh Hastings)

Sinn Fein: 10 (Paul Fleming, Maeve McLaughlin, Lynn Fleming, Kevin Campbell, Patricia Logue, Michael Cooper, Gearoid MacLochlain, Colin Kelly, Anthony Hassan, Elisha McLaughlin)

DUP: 5 (April Garfield-Kidd, Joseph Miller, Drew Thompson, Maurice Devenney, Gary Middleton)

UUP: 1 (Mary Hamilton)

Full details and reaction in Friday’s Journal