Staff recognised with awards at NWRC

The North West Regional College recently held its bi-annual awards presentation for staff who have been recognised by colleagues, for the contribution they have made to College life under the Staff Award Scheme.

The nominations were reviewed by a panel made up of one appointed Chairperson and representatives from the College’s three campuses and as a result of the applications received. Seven staff members were selected to receive awards.

The successful award winners in each of the categories were Aisling McHugh for uniqueness, Alison Campbell, Ann McDowell and Sabina O’Kane for ongoing quality, Mark McLaughlin for his cross college role/activities and Corriena Moffat and Collette Poland for individual contributions to a team.

Dame Geraldine Keegan, Member of the Governing Body and Deputy Director Calum Morrison presented each recipient received a recognition award created by City of Derry Crystal, as well as a £50 gift voucher for Foyleside Shopping Centre.