Ballyliffin’s fairways are expected to be busy for Captain’s Day tomorrow

editorial image

BALLYLIFFIN Golf Club will stage one of its “major” competitions tomorrow (Satudray) and Mr. Seamus Mallon’s Captain’s Day timesheet is packed to capacity for the big event.

The fourball of Frank Logue, Tommy Logue, Norman Bates and Patsy Devlin will strike the first balls down the fairway at 7.00 a.m. and the Inishowen course will experience a particularly busy day.

The Captain’s Dinner and Presentations will take place in the clubhouse tomorrow evening and, no doubt, those celebrations will linger long into the small hours.

The full timesheet for Captain’s Day is - 7.00 a.m., Frank Logue, Tommy Logue, Norman Bates, Patsy Devlin; 7.08, James Carr, Declan Ferry, Vivian McLaughlin, Tim Creedon; 7.16, Brian Breslin, Matthew Ferry, Eddie McLaughlin, David McKeague; 7.24, Joe Sheridan, Gerard Toye, Donal Ferry, J. C. Furnival; 7.40, David McLaughlin, Barry Desmond, Bernard McClure, Paul McElhinney; 7.48, Eugene O’Sullivan, Philip Doherty, Jack Doherty, Tony Concannon; 7.56, Patrick McConalogue, Mike Moriarty, Gerard O’Donnell, M. Doherty (18).

8.04, Liam McLaughlin (12), J. Theseira, Jimmy Clancy, Henry McGee; 8.12, Des Elliot, Pauric O’Flaherty, Seamus Gordon, Colm McLaughlin; 8.20, Pat Mullan, Denis Clancy, Charlie Donaghey, Don Concannon; 8.36, Christy Friel, Paul Harkin, Emelyn Britton, Gerry Mullan; 8.44, Jim Porter, Kevin Downey, Danny McGonigle, Seamus McLaughlin; 8.52, Noel Quigley, Eddie McGonigle, Tom Leonard, Tom Doherty (B).

9.00, Louis Walsh, Phelim Doherty, Christy Nelson, Marty Harkin; 9.08, John Friel, Chris Keegan, Aiden Bennett, Brian McGonigle; 9.16, Neil Kemmy, Mick McGarry, John McKeever, Paul McLaughlin (R); 9.24, Charlie Duffy, John McFeely, Neil Roddy; 9.32, Tony Gill, John Gibbons, Seamus Doherty(C), Kevin McKinney; 9.40, Brian Gibbons, John Gill, Patrick Harkin, Paddy Logue; 9.48, Raymond O’Donnell, Alo Tully, Neil Grant, Liam Collins; 9.56, Jack McAteer, Martin Boyle, Michael Doherty, Marc Desmond.

10.04, Johnny McEleney, Paddy McGeoghegan, Brendan Devlin, Foster Collins; 10.12, Johnny Graham, Eamonn O’Donnell, Paul Cox, John Gough; 10.20, S. Collins, Declan McCarron, Niall McLaughlin, Sean McKillop; 10.28, Oliver Gilmore, Matt Kemmy, Denis McLaughlin, Tony O’Brien; 10.36, Cecil Doherty, Paid Sweeney, Dermot Rooney, Gabriel McCafferty; 10.44, Tony Toland, Sean Barrett, Mickey Gallinagh; 10.52, Des Kemmy, Brendan Farrell, Robert McCool, Frank Maguire.

11.00, M. McDermott, Pascal Harper, William Joyce, Joe Gallanagh; 11.08, Johnny McGeoghean, J.Nicell, John Moore, Tony Crowley; 11.16, Keith Marston, Daniel McAteer, Ciaran McDermott, Gerard O’Neill; 11.24, Paddy Harkin, Coleman Doherty, Liam Doherty (T), Brian McNicholl; 11.32, Conor Kelly, Brian McElhinney, Denis Doherty (T), Paul Mathews; 11.40, Niall McLaughlin (H), Paddy O’Donnell, Derek McFeely, Dave Cawley; 11.48, John Doherty (W), Allan Gracie, Tommy Mailey, Edmund Doherty; 11.56, Eamonn Sweeney (B), Alan Doherty (O), Liam Cregan, Seamus Kernan.

12.04 p.m., Martin McConologue, Aiden McLaughlin, John Rankin, Phelim O’Neill; 12.12, Jeremy Foster, N. J. Doherty, Peter Gallagher; 12.20, Phelim Davenport, Pat Harkin, Paddy Mackle, Paddy McDermott; 12.28, Jackie McGeoghegan, Sean Harley, John Mullan, Philip Farren; 12.36, Michael Doherty (C), Martin O’Connor, Seamus Mullan, Eugene Brophy; 12.44, Steven Harkin, Francis Dillon, Pat McLaughlin, Noel White; 12.52, Paul Harkin, Eamon Sweeney (C), Liam Rodden, Danny McCarron.

1.08, Patrick McLaughlin, Andy McGonigle, Pascal Mooney, Liam Doherty (W); 1.16, Joe Doherty (D), Pat Kelly, Kevin McLaughlin (H), Tony Gibbons; 1.24, Neil Doherty (P), Hugo Boyce, Gary McGlinchey, Charlie Gibbons; 1.32, Hugh McDermott, P. N. Grant, Jim Monagle, John O’Kane; 1.40, Hugh Gill, Philip Laird, Don McGonigle, Frank Harkin; 1.45, Bryan Northey, Patsy Toland, Patsy Doherty, Brendan Callaghan; 1.56, Kevin McGonigle, Colin Doherty (D), Tim Devine, Hugh McEleney.

2.20, Owen Doherty (O), Seamus Cassidy, John O’Brien, Pat Mackey; 3.16, Kealan Mallon, Seamus Mallon (Jnr), John Farren; 3.24, Colm O’Kane, Brian Ferry, Vincent Grant; 3.32, Barry Kearney, Gerard Friel, Frankie Friel, James O’Donnell; 3.40, John D. O’Kane, Shaun O’Donnell, Denis Doherty, Garrett Mallon.