Charles Claims President’s Prize

Charles Roarty (Jnr) claimed Mr. Brian Dolan’s President’s Prize at Dunfanaghy having finished five points clear of his nearest rival last weekend. His superb score of 44 points over the first 18 holes was the foundation for his overall success.

Full results were - 1, Charles Roarty jnr., 64 points; 2, Paul Burton, 59; gross, break of tie, Daniel Gallagher, 45; 3, Billy Griffen, 52; 4, break of tie, Campbell Bolton, 51; 5, Daniel McColgan, 51; 6, Pat O’Kane, 51.

Category prize, break of tie, Cairns Witherow, 31; first nine, Geoff Rowntree, 22; second nine, break of tie, Cornie McMullen, 17; first 18, break of tie, Henry Shannon, 35; junior, Shane Greer, 30; Committee Prize, Nigel Doherty, 32; Past President, Frank Kelly, 30; longest drive, Daniel McColgan; nearest the pin, Patrick Hunter.

Friday, June 21st, President’s Scramble - 1, Bill McCallion, Fergus Mullen and Aidan Fox, 56.2 nett; 2, Patrick Duffy, Charles Roarty, Paula McCallion and Pauline Hunter, 57.9; 3, Raymond Kelly, Cairns Witherow and Michael Kelly, 58.2.

Thursday, June 20th - President’s Mixed Foursomes - 1, Charles Roarty jnr. and Margaret Roarty, 65 nett.