IN PICTURES: Eoghan Rua win Derry Senior Football Championship

Eoghan Rua Coleraine are the Derry Senior Football champions for only the second time after a fully deserved three point victory over Lavey in front of 3,700 spectators in Celtic Park on Sunday.

Monday, 22nd October 2018, 7:53 pm
Eoghan Rua players and supporters celebrating after defeating Lavey in the County Derry Senior Football Final 2018. PICTURE: JAMES HISLOP

Colm McGoldrick became only the second ever Eoghan Rua man to lift the John McLaughlin trophy as Lavey left it too late with a second half charge led by half-time substitute Cailean O’Boyle who scored 0-7 after being introduced.

Coleraine fully deserved the win with Liam McGoldrick superb though he was hard pressed by Barry Daly and Niall Holly for the ‘Man of the Match’ honours.