Foyle MLAs appointed chairs or vice-chairs of Stormont committees

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Three Foyle MLAs were appointed as chairs or vice-chairs of Stormont’s statutory and standing committees as the Assembly got down to business on Tuesday.

DUP MLA Gary Middleton was appointed Economy Committee Deputy Chair.

Sinn Féin MLA Ciara Ferguson was appointed Communities Committee Deputy Chair.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Sinn Féin MLA Pádraig Delargy was appointed Chair of the Assembly and Executive Review Committee.

West Tyrone Sinn Féin MLA Declan McAleer was appointed Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs Deputy Chair.

West Tyrone SDLP MLA Daniel McCrossan was appointed Public Accounts Committee Chair.