How to take part in Fortnite’s Daredevil Cup event

(Image: Epic Games/Marvel)(Image: Epic Games/Marvel)
(Image: Epic Games/Marvel)

Season 4 of Fortnite’s Chapter 2 has been Marvel-themed, with tie-in content celebrating all that’s good with the beloved superheroes.

Now, a new hero is coming to the game - Daredevil. But you’ll need to be ready if you want a chance at securing the limited skin for yourself.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Epic Games (the developer behind Fortnite) is launching the Marvel Knockout Super Series - four competitive cups centred around the Marvel Knockout game mode.

These four cups will build up to a final, $1,000,000 (£770,986) tournament to conclude the Marvel Knockout Super Series on 21 November 2020.

Details have only been made available on the first cup of the series, The Daredevil Cup, which is centred around “the Man Without Fear” himself.

“Winners will get ultimate bragging rights [and] early access to the Daredevil Outfit before the Item Shop release!” promises Epic.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

When is the Daredevil Cup and how do I enter?

Eligible players will be able to join an online queue to participate in the Daredevil Cup on Wednesday 14 October.

For each Event match, all eligible players must rank in the Open League (Division II) or higher within Arena in their respective region by the start of the event to be eligible to queue up and compete during their respective region’s session window as listed in-game.

The game mode played during a given Daredevil Cup session will be Marvel Knockout. Event sessions will last approximately three hours, and players may participate in a maximum of 10 matches during any session, unless otherwise indicated.

What are the prizes?

At the conclusion of the session, the top point earners as listed on the in-game leaderboard from each region will be awarded their prizes.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Top teams in each region will earn the Daredevil Outfit early before it hits the Item Shop.

As an added bonus, any player who participates in all four of the cups will receive the exclusive Nexus War Glider.

What is Marvel Knockout?

Marvel Knockout is a Limited Time Mode (LTM), and a spin on Operation: Knockout that sees your team utilise super-powers to be the best team in the tournament bracket.

Players battle alongside their team against foes in a four round knockout fight, and during each round your team will be given a different set of powers to battle opponents with mirrored abilities.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

When will the other Cups be announced?

"The remaining three cups will be scheduled for next month,” says Epic.

“We’ll begin to announce them with more information starting at the beginning of November.”

For more information on the Marvel Knockout Super Series and the Daredevil Cup, head to Epic Games’ website

A version of this article originally appeared on our sister title, the Sunderland Echo

Related topics: