DERRY GAA: Three changes as Barton names team to face Meath

Derry manager Damian Barton has made three changes to his starting line-up as the Oak Leafers welcome Meath to Owenbeg for Round 2A of the All Ireland Qualifiers.

Thursday, 7th July 2016, 10:00 pm
Derry manager Damian Barton. (Photo: Oliver McVeigh/Sportsfile)

As expected Thomas Mallon returns to the No. 1 shirt following injury but Callum Mullan-Young’s departure from the panel means goalkeeping coach Michael Conlan - who was a surprise starter in the first round - is named on the bench.

Chrissy McKaigue is back from suspension and comes in for the unfortunate Neil Forester who was excellent in the first round victory over the ‘Wee County’.

The third change sees fit again Ciaran McFaul replace Liam McGoldrick.

There is also a welcome return for Enda Lynn who is named on the substitutes bench but will be expected to play some part.

The Derry team to play Meath is;

1. Thomas Mallon

2. Gareth McKinless

3. Chrissy McKaigue

4. Karl McKaigue

5. Ciaran McFaul

6. Brendan Rogers

7. Ciaran Mullan

8. Conor McAtamney

9. Niall Holly

10. Danny Heavron

11. Christopher Bradley

12. Eoghan Brown

13. James Kielt

14. Emmett McGuckin

15. Mark Lynch

(Subs) Michael Conlon; Neil Forester; Liam McGoldrick; Michael McEvoy; Niall Keenan; Oisin Duffy; Niall Toner; Niall Loughlin; Emmett Bradley; Enda Lynn; Gerard O’Kane.