RBS Six Nations Video: Earls set to fill O’Driscolls Ireland boots - Girvan Dempsey

As Ireland get set to face Wales this weekend in the opening match of the 2012 Six Nations former Irish International Girvan Dempsey is predicting that Munster’s Keith Earls will get the nod to start in place of the Injured Brian O Driscoll.

The Ireland management have named a 32 man squad as preparations reach their final stages.

The majority of the squad that trained in the Limerick camp last week have been retained and there are also call ups for O2 Ireland Wolfhound players Denis Hurley, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry and Rhys Ruddock, all of whom have been capped previously for Ireland.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

David Kearney, Eoin O’Malley, Simon Zebo, Brett Wilkinson and Peter O’Mahony are the uncapped players in the squad to join up with the senior Ireland squad in Kildare.

Extended Ireland Squad

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)

Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)

Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)

Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)

Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)

Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)

Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)

Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)

Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)

David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)*

Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)

Sean O’Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)

Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)

Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)*

Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*

Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)

Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)

Rhys Ruddock (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)

Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)

Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)*

Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)*

*Denotes uncapped player